Hall of Achievement

The purpose of the Assabet Valley Hall of Achievement is to recognize and honor outstanding alumni, teachers, and individuals who have achieved or contributed to the development of students or to the excellence of the vocational/technical programs of Assabet Valley Regional Technical High School.

This initiative was started in 2010 with the induction of seven recipients. In 2011, nine more were added, and in 2012, there were twelve recipients. In 2013, there were seven new members added, in 2014, six more were inducted, and in 2015, another five honorees. In 2016, nine more members were chosen, and now in 2017, we added 6 more.

The Hall of Achievement Committee that reviewed all nominees and selected the inductees were George Luoto, former Vice Chair of the School Committee from Hudson; David Quinn, an academic teacher at Assabet for over 30 years; Russ Mangsen, Director of Technical Programs; and Mark Hollick, Assabet Valley Principal.

Hall of Achievement 2018

From Left to Right: George Luoto, Kelly Cabral Bushey, Christopher Martel, Boston Scientific


Bernhard Jensen, Brian Clemmer, Fay Butler, Marie LeDuc, John Walsh and Samantha Brown


Bryan Garrity, Joseph Isaacs, Pamela Fondas, Corridor Nine Chamber of Commerce, Marlborough Chamber of Commerce, Timothy Nickerson, Paul George, Denise Keane and Arthur Balthazar


William Felice, Christopher Muello, Joseph Valarioti, Lynn Ryan, Tim Ricci, and missing from picture, Molly Brodeur-Nesbitt and Christopher Brennion


Jeffrey Gemma, Joan Gilroy, Phyllis Muthee, MACWIC, Michelle Lyons Roche, and Robert Caras. Missing from picture is Wendy Pelto Tortolini.


 Andrew McDonald, Edward Hajduk, Catherine Mogavero, James Lambert, John Pawlika, and Jonathan Williams. Missing was Ferguson Enterprises.


Raytheon (James McGrath and Ann-Marie Peltier), Karen Lee Bushnell, Tom Peola, Robert Chaves, Michawl Frias, Tom Collins, David Esteves, Henry Pacific, Amanda Ober, Coleman House Senior Care Residence, Michael Cole, and John White


David Monteiro, Dennis Monteiro, Cary Corkin from Entwistle Company, Melissa Mercer Silva, Robert Waldron, Mark Cullinane (Jean Cullinane accepting for her son), James Mongeau, Steve Phillips, and Solidworks


David Kennedy, Anthony Mellace, Jeff Furmanic, James Arsenault, Cecelia Temple, James Denman (accepting for his father, James Denman). Missing from picture, Enid Mansfield Parker. 

Related Links:









Partner Links